Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I have joined the RRRForum and hope to enjoy my membership

I have joined the RRRForum and hope to enjoy my membership

High all,
    Just joined.
    William from the Cathedral city of Lichfield.

Hi and Welcome! What model of Rover do you have?
    '91 RRC-4.2, R380, LT230, GDE bumper with Smittybuilt 8K winch, Custom 3" lift, 33's, Equipe trailing arms, Rock Ware sliders, Custom diff guards, Maxyedor HD steering, TT/Detroit, Rovertracks axles
    '61 Series II 88"
    '95 D90
    '94 RRC County LWB

"There are three kinds of men: The one that learns by reading, the few who learn by observation and the rest of them have to pee on the electric fence for themselves." -Will Rogers

MY Rover is a 2000 Reg P38 V8 4.6 Thor Vogue 4X4 petrol auto and done 95,000 miles.

I have owned it since March 2014 so I am still learning about the Rover. I would like to do some off road driving but not the extreme type.

It looks like the EAS system needs attention now. I suspect the rear Air bags and intend to replace them with Arnott bags before going away to Scotland and do some scenic driving..

I hope I will learn a lot from the more experienced members of this Forum.

Unless you're really sold on the air suspension I'd consider changing it to coils. We have a couple of guys in our club who have P38s, both very well-setup. They were both running the EAS until it just became too troublesome and expensive to keep operational. On a trip to Death Valley several years ago one of them blew an air spring at the start of the trip, on the very first obstacle we came to...and it wasn't really all that much of an obstacle. These were brand new Arnott air springs he'd installed just before the trip. He wound up missing the rest of the trip as he had to drive in home with a block of wood holding up that corner of the truck. He changed to coils shortly thereafter.